Home > Uncategorized > Mediocre Service at the Flowing Tide

Mediocre Service at the Flowing Tide

The other night, April 5, 2012 a buddy and I decided to get some dinner at the Flowing Tide on North McCarran.  We arrived at just after 6:00pm, which worried me a bit for fear that it would be too crowded.

We walked in and saw a sign that said, “seat yourself, and in the half full dinning room, we did exactly that.  It was 6:15 at this point and the restaurant wasn’t as busy as I thought it was going to be.  It only took a few minutes (6:19) for a server to come, drop off or menus, and take the drink orders.

The server (I would not disclose the name anyways, but at this point I still did not know it since they weren’t wearing a name tag, tsk tsk) took our food orders at 6:30, and brought my soup out in a timely manner.

Food was good and brought out timely, but in the end, I just was not impressed with the service.  It was not bad by any means but it was nothing to tip extra for.  Nothing extra that would make me want to go back.

After everything was said and done, we paid, left, and I immediately asked my friend what they thought of the service.  Their response was simply, “nothing special.”  I asked if he could expand on that to which he replied, “not really, there is just nothing to really say about it, it was just.. ehhh.”

To recap the service we had was nothing special and was definitely not like they job depended on it. Because of that and Nevada’s tip etiquette, I tipped a standard 15%, nothing more, nothing less.  Oh ya, and I never got the servers name until the receipt came with the end of the meal.

Until next time, let’s hear one of your customer service stories that you experienced recently.  Good or bad, leave your story in the comments below.

Jared

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment